New Zealand vs Pakistan Live Cricket Score and Commentary

Published: October 11, 2022

Last Modified: February 11, 2023

New Zealand vs Pakistan Live Cricket Score and Commentary

Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and chose to bat against New Zealand on Tuesday in the fourth match of a Twenty20 tri-series in Christchurch.

Team news and preview: Pakistan made just one change from the side that beat the Black Caps by six wickets at the same Hagley Oval venue on Saturday, with teenage fast-bowler Naseem Shah coming in for Harris Rauf.

A win for Pakistan will put them in Friday’s final of the week-long tournament, a warm-up for the T20 World Cup in Australia, which begins on Sunday.


New Zealand made two changes from the team that beat Bangladesh by eight wickets on Sunday, with bowlers Adam Milne and Trent Boult being replaced by Mitchell Santner and Blair Tickner.

“The pitch looks good, so we want to get a few runs on the board and put pressure on them,” said Pakistan skipper Azam, whose team is chasing a third straight win.

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson hoped the Christchurch pitch would hold up for the hosts when they bat second.

“It probably won’t change too much, but we have seen the surface deteriorate a little bit in the last few games, so we will adjust with the ball, first up,” he said.

Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson (capt), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Michael Bracewell, Blair Tickner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Mitchell Santner

Babar Azam (capt), Mohammad Rizwan, Shan Masood, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani,

Alex Wharf (ENG), Wayne Knights (NZL),

Shaun Haig (New Zealand)

Match Referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)


Read Also :