York City’s 2022/23 National League fixtures are released

leage madankc

York City’s return to the Vanarama National League will begin with a home clash against Woking on Saturday, August 6 (3pm).

The National League has released the fixture lists for the 2022/23 season, with Woking first up for York at the LNER Community Stadium.

The following weekend, Saturday, August 13 (3pm), sees City on the road for the first time with a trip to last season’s Vanarama National League South champions, Maidstone United. Three days later, on August 16, the Minstermen face their first Tuesday night match of the term at Solihull Moors (7.45pm). The first home mid-week fixture is against Bromley on Tuesday, September 13 (7.45pm).

York fans will have to wait until Saturday, October 1 for the season’s first London away day, at Barnet (3pm) while Gateshead are the opponents on both Boxing Day and New Year’s Day (both 3pm), the former at home and the latter away.

The regular league season ends with a visit to Notts County on Saturday, April 21.

York City’s 2022/23 National League fixture list (all 3pm kick-offs unless stated otherwise):

August 6: Woking (H)

August 13: Maidstone United (A)

August 16: Solihull Moors (A, 7.45pm)

August 20: Eastleigh (H)

August 27: Maidenhead United (A)

August 29: Oldham Athletic (H)

September 3: Yeovil Town (A)

September 10: Dagenham & Redbridge (H)

September 13: Bromley (H, 7.45pm)

September 17: Scunthorpe United (A)

September 24: Notts County (H)

October 1: Barnet (A)

October 4: FC Halifax Town (A, 7.45pm)

October 8: Torquay United (H)

October 22: Aldershot Town (A)

October 25: Chesterfield (H, 7.45pm)

October 29: Southend United (H)

November 8: Boreham Wood (A, 7.45pm)

November 12: Altrincham (A)

November 19: Wealdstone (H)

November 26: Dorking Wanderers (A)

December 3: Wrexham (H)

December 10: Woking (A)

December 13: Solihull Moors (H, 7.45pm)

December 26: Gateshead (H)

January 1: Gateshead (A)

January 7: Maidstone United (H)

January 21: Eastleigh (A)

January 24: Oldham Athletic (A, 7.45pm)

January 28: Maidenhead United (H)

February 4: Southend United (A)

February 11: Altrincham (H)

February 18: Wealdstone (A)

February 21: Boreham Wood (H, 7.45pm)

February 25: Yeovil Town (H)

March 4: Dagenham & Redbridge (A)

March 7: Bromley (A, 7.45pm)

March 11: Scunthorpe United (H)

March 18: Dorking Wanderers (H)

March 25: Wrexham (A)

April 1: Barnet (H)

April 7: Chesterfield (A)

April 10: FC Halifax Town (H)

April 15: Torquay United (A)

April 22: Aldershot Town (H)

April 29: Notts County (A)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments